NFL Training Camps are Coming

Jul 8, 2009

With the 4th of July behind us it’s time to start thinking a little more about football.  To give you a timeline when you should be kicking into high gear, I have attached ESPN’s NFL Training Camp schedules:

2009 Training Camps

Team Venue Location First Practice Close Official Release
Arizona Cardinals Northern Arizona University Flagstaff, Ariz. July 31 Aug. 20 azcardinals.com
Atlanta Falcons Falcons training facility Flowery Branch, Ga. Aug. 1 Aug. 24 atlantafalcons.com
Baltimore Ravens McDaniel College Westminster, Md. July 28 Aug. 22 baltimoreravens.com
Buffalo Bills St. John Fisher College Pittsford, N.Y. July 25 Aug. 19 buffalobills.com
Carolina Panthers Wofford College Spartanburg, S.C. Aug. 3 Aug. 20 panthers.com
Chicago Bears Olivet Nazarene University Bourbonnais, Ill. July 31 Aug. 20 chicagobears.com
Cincinnati Bengals Georgetown College Georgetown, Ky. July 31 Aug. 18 bengals.com
Cleveland Browns Browns training facility Berea, Ohio Aug. 1 TBA N/A
Dallas Cowboys Alamodome San Antonio July 29 Aug. 19 dallascowboys.com
Denver Broncos Dove Valley Englewood, Colo. July 30 TBA N/A
Detroit Lions Allen Park headquarters Allen Park, Mich. July 31 TBA N/A
Green Bay Packers Lambeau Field Green Bay, Wis. Aug. 1 Sept. 1 packers.com
Houston Texans Texans practice facility Houston July 31 Aug. 25 N/A
Indianapolis Colts Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology Terre Haute, Ind. Aug. 3 Aug. 19 colts.com
Jacksonville Jaguars Jacksonville Municipal Stadium Jacksonville, Fla. Aug. 3 Aug. 13 jaguars.com
Kansas City Chiefs University of Wisconsin-River Falls River Falls, Wis. Aug. 1 Aug. 20 kcchiefs.com
Miami Dolphins Nova Southeastern University Davie, Fla. Aug. 2 Aug. 20 miamidolphins.com
Minnesota Vikings Minnesota State University Mankato, Minn. July 31 Aug. 12 vikings.com
New England Patriots Gillette Stadium Foxborough, Mass. July 30 TBA N/A
New Orleans Saints Saints practice facility Metairie, La. July 31 Sept. 1 neworleanssaints.com
New York Giants University at Albany Albany, N.Y. Aug. 3 Aug. 25 giants.com
New York Jets SUNY Cortland Cortland, N.Y. July 30 TBA N/A
Oakland Raiders Napa Valley Marriott Napa Valley, Calif. July 29 Aug. 27 N/A
Philadelphia Eagles Lehigh University Bethlehem, Pa. July 26 TBA philadelphiaeagles.com
Pittsburgh Steelers Saint Vincent College Latrobe, Pa. Aug. 1 Aug. 21 www.steelers.com
San Diego Chargers Chargers Park San Diego July 31 Aug. 27 N/A
St. Louis Rams Rams practice facility St. Louis July 31 TBA stlouisrams.com
San Francisco 49ers 49ers practice facility Santa Clara, Calif. July 30 TBA N/A
Seattle Seahawks Seahawks practice facility Renton, Wash. Aug. 3 Aug. 20 N/A
Tampa Bay Buccaneers One Buccaneer Place Tampa, Fla. Aug. 1 Aug. 19 buccaneers.com
Tennessee Titans Baptist Sports Park Nashville, Tenn. July 31 TBA N/A
Washington Redskins Redskins Park Ashburn, Va. July 30 TBA redskins.com

While you are checking out ESPN’s NFL Training Camp schedules, be sure to sign up for an ESPN Fantasy Football league.

. .

No Responses so far | Have Your Say!

Leave a Comment


Partner of USA TODAY Sports Digital Properties